top of page


George Solonos is an award winning Musician, Film Composer and Producer based in Los Angeles, California. 
His career counts more than 20 years in the industry and is affiliated with a plethora of internationally acclaimed artists including Tommy Lee (Motley Crue, Methods of Meyhem), Scott Humphrey, Daniel "Bad Day" Powter, Ayaka Hirahara, Quincy Jones, Tim "Ripper" Owens, and Boy George.


As a Film Composer, in 2021 Solonos was nominated for best song in the "Hollywood Music in Media" awards with "After Our Dawn" a song for franchise film "After We Fell".

 He received an award for "Best Score" in 2018 at the Bucharest ShortCut Cinefest, for composing the music for short film "Bad Habits".

He composed the music for Marvel's advert "Sleepless Night" featuring DJI's "Iron Man" drone (Link).

 Composed music for "Calico Queens" a film featuring Danny Trejo and Hilty Bowen.

 Other works include "DonkeyXote" (Winner of the Montreal Film Festival), "Chinatown - The Three Shelters", "Heavenly Deposit" Feat. George Vincent, "Bad Habits" (Official Selection at the Berlin Idependent Film Festival) and additional music for "Apple of my Eye" (starring Burt Reynolds, Liam Mcintyre and Amy Smart). More details about George Solonos - Film Composer available on IMDB


As a Producer and Guitarist, Solonos is featured in albums such as Methods of Mayhem's - "A Public Disservice Announcement", Chantz's - "Stories of Me", "WolfPakk" (an all-star project featuring Iron Maiden's Blaze Bailey, Paul Di-Anno and Judas Priest's Tim "Ripper" Owens). He also acted as the main songwriter, guitarist and producer for rock bands Sulphur Generation, Marianne's Wish and Barebone.


Solonos' academic qualifications include an awarded distinction for Masters Degree in Music Production at Leeds College of Music, in UK.


*Endorsed by PRS Guitars, Freshman Acoustic Guitars, Steve Clayton USA and Fractal Audio.

bottom of page